Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

American Conservative Union: Congressman Mo Brooks #1 2020 Conservative in Alabama Delegation

June 17, 2021
Press Release

Washington, DC— Congressman Mo Brooks (AL-05) was honored to receive the American Conservative Union’s (“ACU”) “Conservative Achievement Award” for his 2020 voting record upholding America’s foundational principles and free-enterprise system.


For the second consecutive year, the American Conservative Union scored Congressman Brooks #1 in Alabama’s delegation.


Congressman Brooks’ 2020 ACU rating was 56 percentage points higher than the average U.S. House of Representatives member and 14 percentage points higher than the average Republican U.S. House of Representatives member.


Brooks scored in the top 10% in 2020 and #1 in 2019 among all 435 Congressmen.


Click HERE for the American Conservative Union’s 2020 ratings.




Congressman Brooks with ACU Chairman Matt Schlapp and ACU Executive Vice President Dan Schneider


Click HERE to download a Hi-res photo


Congressman Brooks said, “The American Conservative Union (“ACU”) is one of America’s oldest and most revered conservative organizations. I’m proud to receive ACU’s Conservative Achievement Award for my 2020 voting record upholding America’s foundational principles and free-enterprise economic system. With the onslaught of radical socialist policies sweeping through Washington, it’s more important than ever to fight for the pro-liberty, pro-Constitution, and America First policies that have combined to make America the greatest nation in world history. I’m proud to have ACU as an ally in the fight.”


“For ten consecutive years in Congress, Representative Mo Brooks has earned an award from ACU Foundation for his outstanding conservative voting record,” said ACU Chairman Matt Schlapp. “With 100% ACU Ratings in areas such as elections, the Second Amendment, and personal liberty, Alabamans have a reliable and fearless advocate for freedom in Rep. Brooks. We are proud to recognize him with yet another Award for Conservative Excellence and wish him continued success.”